Need some opinions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2011, 07:31 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need some opinions

Howdy, new here, not new to forums or to powerstrokes. I am fairly new to OBS powerstrokes, but not OBS fords. I have had IDI 7.3s, as well as 7.3 powerstrokes (99-03).

Tomorrow I am going to buy a 95 F350. Single cab 4x4. Automatic. 250k miles. Rebuilt tranny 5k miles prior. Looks to be in pretty good shape from the pics. Its 250 miles away, so I have yet to see it . Said it runs and drives BUT the turbo is out. He has another one sitting in the truck just no time to put it on. All a/c heat etc works. Its XLT with all power, leather seat and rubber floor.

He also said that the other day it started having transfer case problems. As in its kicking in and out of four wheel drive on its own. It has a manual t-case. I have never seen a t-case do that, but whatever.

This truck also comes with a flatbed...in addition to the factory bed. It has aftermarket wheels and 33" all terrrains. Has ranchhand bumper on rear and full replacement on front.

This truck ALSO comes with another truck. A 96 Ford Ranger. Head cracked. New head is being installed as we speak. So both trucks one deal.

Both trucks.... 2500$. I have a deposit down all ready but I still wont say where it is. LOL Deal snipers out there.

My question is.... whats this all worth. And 2, whats a used t-case run for this? I can do all the repairs myself, just curious as to the cost of a t-case and the value of this whole package. I really wanted a manual version of this truck but the deal was too good to pass.

Thoughts, opinions?

Thanks,

D
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-30-2011, 08:48 PM
Unpremium Member