Clutch position switch, which wires to use to bypass? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 11-02-2011, 07:18 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 246
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Clutch position switch, which wires to use to bypass?

Like the post says which wires do I connect to bypass the switch, the po made the switch to where it doesn't move and starts without the clutch being pushed, but while doing this the cruis doesn't work. Oh by the way the truck is a 95 f250 regular cab 4x4 long bed if it makes a difference. Thanks for the replies.
Turbo_pace is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 11-03-2011, 03:40 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
stroke-this's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: gallup, nm
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
same

i have a 96 extended cab 4x4 and the po did the same thing. I found that if you jump across the brown wire with green stripe to the tan wire with maroon stripe it fixed my cruise control and now it works perfect!
stroke-this is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 11-03-2011, 03:56 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 246
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Did you leave the switch the way that it was or redo the whole thing? I read that the auto vehicles have the same plug but without the switch part and it just has a plug in it that jumps it the correct way.
Turbo_pace is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 11-03-2011, 04:01 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
stroke-this's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: gallup, nm
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
THE PO HAD COMPLETELY REMOVED THE OLD SWITCH SO I JUST JUMP THE WIRES FOR THE CRUISE AND LEFT IT ALONE. ITS BEEN THAT WAY FOR ABOUT A MONTH BUT WHEN I GET THE MONEY AND TIME I WILL PUT A NEW SWITCH IN IT! HOWEVER I HAVE PUT 3000 MILES ON IT SINCE I JUMPED THE WIRES AND NO PROBLEMS, JUST MAKE SURE SHE IS IN NEUTRAL!
stroke-this is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 11-03-2011, 04:04 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 246
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well the neutral part is no big deal as my old mustang has a 5 speed and no safety switch and have never had a problem. But thanks for the heads up.
Turbo_pace is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome