High idle chip setting? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 06:54 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
elrojo63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lewisburg, Pa
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
High idle chip setting?

Do the ts 6pos chips require you to have the ebrake light in the dash on to work Like the aic does? Is there any way to adjust what the high idle setting is,

1997 PSD Crew Cab Shorty Centurion Flatbed 234k D60 Swap
Leather Interior, built in radar detector, 5 inch dozer stack, DIY exhaust brake/TC lockup

1997 F-250 PSD ZF5 4x4 RCLB 362k SOLD

1953 Clark Carloader Forklift
1996 Subaru Legacy Wagon
2001 Big-Tex 16' Landscape Trailer
2006 Suzuki King Quad 750 27 inch ITP Mudlites
elrojo63 is offline  
post #2 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 09:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: College Station, Tx
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got mine from PHP. It will hi-idle any time I turn it to that position. I can't change what it idles at, but they have a few choices of what rpm you want it to hi-idle at. I chose 1100
iluv83vettes is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 10:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by iluv83vettes View Post
I got mine from PHP. It will hi-idle any time I turn it to that position. I can't change what it idles at, but they have a few choices of what rpm you want it to hi-idle at. I chose 1100
how do you like your chip? I've heard nothing but good things about PHP..might pull the trigger soon.
BartZ32tt is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 11:54 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
elrojo63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lewisburg, Pa
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thank you. I wonder if it's like that from every tuner


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

1997 PSD Crew Cab Shorty Centurion Flatbed 234k D60 Swap
Leather Interior, built in radar detector, 5 inch dozer stack, DIY exhaust brake/TC lockup

1997 F-250 PSD ZF5 4x4 RCLB 362k SOLD

1953 Clark Carloader Forklift
1996 Subaru Legacy Wagon
2001 Big-Tex 16' Landscape Trailer
2006 Suzuki King Quad 750 27 inch ITP Mudlites
elrojo63 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 12:27 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 3,857
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 126 Times in 122 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You realize that that light isn't just (and isn't even primarily) the "e-brake" light, right? That light is primarily for when your hydraulic brakes FAIL. So if that light is out on your dash, you could completely lose your brakes and not know it.
madpogue is online now  
post #6 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 03:33 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
elrojo63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lewisburg, Pa
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yep I know probably should get that fixed. I did have a brake line blow and my abs light came on to warn me. Maybe that's the backup brake failure light?


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

1997 PSD Crew Cab Shorty Centurion Flatbed 234k D60 Swap
Leather Interior, built in radar detector, 5 inch dozer stack, DIY exhaust brake/TC lockup

1997 F-250 PSD ZF5 4x4 RCLB 362k SOLD

1953 Clark Carloader Forklift
1996 Subaru Legacy Wagon
2001 Big-Tex 16' Landscape Trailer
2006 Suzuki King Quad 750 27 inch ITP Mudlites
elrojo63 is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 11-02-2011, 04:53 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 3,857
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 126 Times in 122 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ABS light will probably go on with a blown rear line, since it's RABS. But I wouldn't count on it going on if you lose a front brake line.
madpogue is online now  
post #8 of 8 Old 11-03-2011, 11:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: College Station, Tx
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by BartZ32tt View Post
how do you like your chip? I've heard nothing but good things about PHP..might pull the trigger soon.
You won't hear anything different from me then ...
For $300 with tunes, it's kind of hard to beat. I went with PHP for the hi-idle and no start settings. Also they were very fast.
iluv83vettes is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome