new guy in need of guidance - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2006, 10:27 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
new guy in need of guidance

I guyís im new to Ford diesel and will need some guidance
Iím working on a project vehicle that I will use as a daily driver and a 24í camping trailer puller, it consisted of a F150 frame, a F250 front and rear suspension and a handmade Hummer Body (made by me in my garage) here picture of it
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-...8/HPIM1573.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2004-...8/HPIM1254.jpg
The project was supposed to be motivated by a 5.8 (351) EFI motor but some one just offered me a complete 1996 E250 school bus with a 7.3 PSD diesel real cheap
The van as 130000 mile on it and it run great.
My main concern is the transmission, I need to know how much I can move the motor/trans back, any of you could measure me the total length of a E4OD transmission with the Tcase?
Also what can I do to increase the output of the 7.3 without affecting reliability?
I know I will have to fabricate a new down pipe and exhaust system
Also since the air filter system will have to be fabricate Iím considering a small custom intercooler.
How reliable are those 7.3 in the winter?, I come from a truck driver family and I am aware of cold starts. At home I can kept it plug in but at work I donít have access to electrical outlet.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-05-2006, 11:31 AM
Power Strokeaholic