TC Lock-Up Switch - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2010, 07:23 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
TC Lock-Up Switch

I have a 97 F-250 and have previously wired my EBPV to a manual switch for use as an exhaust brake.
I would like to run a second switch so i can manually lock my torque converter. Does anyone have information on how to do so?

-Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-11-2010, 08:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Western Montana
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I don't know, but you got me curious:

I found several threads in the OBS section on TC lock-up, but none actually describing how to do it. I did find a couple dead links though.

Hopefully someone in the know will chime in.

Edit: Found one: http://www.guzzle7pt3.com/tclock.php Although that's for a SD. Hopefully it's the same.

Last edited by retmotor; 12-11-2010 at 08:24 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-11-2010, 08:41 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Riegel, Ohio
Posts: 1,679
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
PM "Jake" he knows and did mine real simple
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-12-2010, 08:28 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Western Montana
Posts: 288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
And if you figure it out, feel free to post it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-18-2010, 07:38 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok so I found the answers i was looking for on a Bronco forum. It's actually very simple.

All the wires for your transmission run down the drivers side frame rail and then go across the top of the transmission. Pull the wires out of the loom and find the purple with yellow wire. Run a wire off that to a terminal on your toggle switch and then connect the other terminal to a ground.

To test this when your done put your truck in drive, turn the switch on and then press the brake. If the truck stalls the mod was successful.

I hope this is helpful to anyone else interested in doing this mod.

Last edited by RacerBoy21c; 12-18-2010 at 07:43 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to RacerBoy21c For This Useful Post:
JustinCovolo (03-27-2014)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors