TS 6 Position Spook - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2007, 03:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 196
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
TS 6 Position Spook

got in my truck today and my TS wouldnt go off High idle, well it would but only if you turn it all the way to the right which is my Extreme setting, so then i turned my truck off set it on the stock setting did the pretty much the same thing but it was still idleiing high in the stock setting and returned to normal on the 40-extreme settings. Turned the truck off again set it on the high idle setting. then everything started to work like it should. Usually i can start my truck in any position i want and thats what it would run. Any suggestions.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-28-2007, 03:33 PM
duct tape & zip ties

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Willis, MI
Posts: 10,759
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
First thing I would do is clean the connection at he computer. Dirty connection may have caused faulty reading by the computer or faulty operation. But then again it is the easy thing to do first.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-28-2007, 03:40 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 73
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 96EDGEpsd
while we are on this topic...i have the same exact problem somtimes. my truck revs up to high idle by its self then back down...ive taken the chip off and cleaned it better that seemed to help...buttt now i got a good one for ya, whenever i go to a certain wendys drive through my high idle kicks right up to 1100 or what ever it is...it happens every time..i pull up to the screen, shut my truck off so they can hear me, as soon as i restart it, it idles at 1100..once i leave the parking lot shut it off and restart the truck its back to normal...oh yea and its only that one Wendys that does it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-28-2007, 03:48 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mooresville, nc
Posts: 1,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
wow you serious that is weird
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-28-2007, 04:05 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You maybe getting some interferance from some of the electronics at the Wendy's. I would start with cleaning as was already mentioned by scott. Also check the plug to the switch, and all of the other connections. After that, you might want to think about calling the vendor that you got it from. When I had my TS I never had problem one with it, hope yall get it fixed up and running smooth again. Good Luck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-28-2007, 05:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, Pa
Posts: 4,129
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Maybe you should try Burger King!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-28-2007, 05:06 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: OREGON
Posts: 1,109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
that wendy's is haunted dude. I would check the switch and make sure that it isn't too tight. I have heard that if it is too tight it might press the contacts together that you don't want, causing wierd happenings. Just something you might check.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-28-2007, 06:48 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 196
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ill have to do it, goofy sometimes, just today was goofier that usual, do you guys use dielectric grease on your connections?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors