Newbie - Just Boght an OBS - Dash Light ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2009, 04:22 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie - Just Boght an OBS - Dash Light ?

Hello all. Love lurking here, finally own something to post about. Nice site.

I was searching for an F350 CC SB, but search was not turning anything up. I found this one I just picked up a 96 F250 with 200k on the clock in my search and decided to go for it even though it was not exactly what I was looking for. I am a newbie to diesels but bought it to learn. I owned 1 other ford in my life which was a (gas version) 95 that i drove to home depot 1 time, it sat for 2 more years and I sold it... so basically i have never worked on a Ford.

My question is this. The only things not functioning properly are electrical switches. (that I know of at the moment) Headlight switch to light up the dash is the one that is urking me the most. Dash light is very touchy with the headlight control. it could be on, or off depending on its "mood".

Now for the question.. is this what I need to replace it?

HEADLIGHT SWITCH ford F-250 87-97 96 95 94 93 92 91 90:eBay Motors (item 170381103988 end time Oct-09-09 01:15:02 PDT)

Part 2 to that same question... is it worth buying an aftermarket/replacement part for these electrical switches, or is there somewhere (other than dealer) to buy OEM that has NOS that you could point me to. I am also looking for a turn signal switch and just wanted to know what the best place to look for these parts would be.

Thanks in advance!
-KG
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-04-2009, 08:05 AM
Compression Ignition Addict