how much lift? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
94-98 7.3L Exterior Discussion Body and Accessories Talk

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2007, 10:26 AM
Shaking the Bush Boss

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
how much lift?

I am wanting to put new shocks on my truck, but i dont know how much it has been lifted, if any. tire size is 33x12.5x16.5.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-29-2007, 10:43 AM
back to business

33's should fit on a stock 4X4, (they do on my 96' F-350 4X4 gasser)

From the looks of the pic in your avatar, it's stock, no lift. JMO though, and I'm no expert.
Old 12-29-2007, 12:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Lift

If you are looking to lift your truck for 33's all you need is a add a leaf in the front, and a 1.5 inch extention of the front bumper. When I did my left I added the leafs to the front and had plenty of clearance I thought. There is plenty of room in the rear of the tire. The tire will not hit anything on the wheel well of anything like that. However I did have some major hitting with the tires hitting the front bumper when trying to turn. All I did to fix that was to remove the factory nut/bolt that hold the bumper in place, and replaced the nuts and bolts with the same size and grade from LOWES. Then placed 1.5 inchs of washers to move the bumper out that far. I tighted everything down and you really can not tell I did anything to it. My truck is a 96 F-250 crew cab 4X4 with 33X12.5X16.5
P.S. if you have a dana 50 in the front be aware that your allignment will be off. You will need to get it alligned asap or you will destroy some good tires. I am replacing my 50 with a 60 that I am almost done rebuilding.
Old 12-29-2007, 02:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict