Help!!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2013, 05:29 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Versailles
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help!!!!

Ok so I put a TS chip on my truck and it was starting to crank slower and slower now it has no start wts light comes on and everything just cranks really slow and then stops. I charged the batt individually and went out still nothin, help????



Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-12-2013, 05:30 PM
COME ON...ONE TIME!!


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Fletcher, NC
Posts: 16,564
Thanks: 57
Thanked 49 Times in 48 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Needed to test batteries individually. And test alt. Could also be the starter

Sent from my SCH-R530U using AutoGuide App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-12-2013, 06:41 PM
BANNED by Kris
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 5,676
Thanks: 45
Thanked 92 Times in 87 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Test your GPR too. If it gets stuck closed "on" that will pull amps out of those Batteries fast.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-13-2013, 04:29 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Versailles
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
That's the thing it's got a brand new alt, glow plugs, GPR, batteries, and terminals????


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-13-2013, 04:33 AM
COME ON...ONE TIME!!


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Fletcher, NC
Posts: 16,564
Thanks: 57
Thanked 49 Times in 48 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You have a draw somewhere. ...do you have a mulitimeter?

Sent from my SCH-R530U using AutoGuide App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-13-2013, 04:34 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Versailles
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes, but I'm not 100 sure on how to use it


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-13-2013, 04:35 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Versailles
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What would be good places to check for the draw?


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:39 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Versailles
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Welp I took the batteries and starter to autozone today they said the starter was shot but batteries were good so looks like I need a starter!! To bad I'm broke right now lol


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:39 PM
COME ON...ONE TIME!!


 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Fletcher, NC
Posts: 16,564
Thanks: 57
Thanked 49 Times in 48 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need to set it on the continuity setting. Alot of meters beep when you touch the leads together when its on this setting. If you don't have that one then ohms will work. Mine had s draw and it ws stupid simple...it ws the pos batt cable going across my intercooler that had a cut in it.. you can put 1 meter lead on the positive battery cable, and then the other meter lead start touching the frame the radiator you have a metal intercooler tank start checking that to make sure that none of that has any continuity to the positive battery cable. All that should be grounding points. You want to see an OL on the meter screen if it's in ohms at all times. If you see anything other than that when you touch the positive battery cable and checking the frame then that's why your draws occurring somehow. If nothing there than what I would do is start checking your circuits with the key off check all your fusible circuits and see if any of those have a big power draw through them


Sent from my SCH-R530U using AutoGuide App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 01-13-2013, 12:45 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Versailles
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ill look into it thanks for the help


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors