leak help needed - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2011, 02:19 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation leak help needed

First off, thanks admins for the fast activation.

Let me start by saying that I am new to diesels let alone powerstrokes. I have had mostly cars, specifically sports cars. I have a 95 psd and I have 2 leaks, fuel and oil.

Oil:
with the truck running it is dripping off the driver side of the engine, and I can see a little of it coming down the side of the engine and down the oil filter.

Fuel:
I was told that it was either a low pressure fuel line/return line or a valve. I can see the fuel puddled up on the top of the motor and it ends up dripping down the motor and off the front of the trans. if it is the valve I will need to know where it is and would like to have some pics please.

I have looked but haven't found too much info anywhere, and I am in a bit of a pickle as it is my daily now. thanks in advance for the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-11-2011, 03:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

First off, welcome to the ORG...I'm not sure I can be much help with your leak problems but i'm sure others will chime in to help you out, the guys on here are pretty good about it, pictures never hurt either...best thing to do to start narrowing the problems down is to pressure wash everything and see where it starts gettin wet first...
Old 01-11-2011, 03:23 PM

Yea, I really want to pressure wash it, but I'm sittin in 4 inches of snow, and temps are only gettin worse. I just really hope it is gonna be an easy and cheap fix, I love the truck and have been tryin to get my hands on one for a while now.
Old 01-11-2011, 03:25 PM
Premium Member