FORD LOST ONE VERY LOYAL CUSTOMER TODAY!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Problems Forum 6.7 Problems Forum

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2012, 08:25 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
FORD LOST ONE VERY LOYAL CUSTOMER TODAY!!

I have (had) a '12 6.7 with 12k miles on it that i was having nothing but issues with. I had even opened up a claim with the BBB (better business burea) to see if they could help me get something resolved.

The truck had it's first issues at one month of ownership and 1,136 miles, and continued to have more and more issues as time went on. It was to the point where i could not rely on the truck anymore, and did not trust it. As a business owner, i do not have the time or the patients to deal with these kind of issues.

Over the last two months (once i got the bbb involved) ford had flown engineers on three separate occassions to look at my truck, but each time they would drive it around town for 20-30 miles, and either deny there were any issues, or claim it was a normal operating characterstic of the truck! I can tell you from driving several different 11-12 6.7s that what i was going through was not normal.

Oh, but wait, ford offered to extend my warranty to 75k or 5 years, to try and shut me up, and polish it all over like nothing ever happened!! Big friggen deal, since i already have 60k warranty on tranny and 100k on motor, wow way to step it up ford!!

Needless to say, after over two months of ring around the rosie, and no real answers/solutions from FMC, i got fed up and took it in my own hands to cut my losses and move on to brand X.