Auxiliary switches on front of dash - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Powerstroke Interior Discussion 6.7 Powerstroke Interior Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree3Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2011, 05:42 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Auxiliary switches on front of dash

Can someone please tell me how to use them switches? How do u hook wires to them? I took the front dash bezel off and got to the back of the switches but don't see any way to wire them
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-23-2011, 11:17 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Fort st. John
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Dont have the link in front of me cause i am on my phone. The wires to tie into for the upfiter switches are behind the pedals by the drivers kick panel. Search google upfitter switch wiring ... for the color codes
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-23-2011, 11:24 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Beaumont Texas
Posts: 4,096
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Should be in the owners manual too I would think.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-23-2011, 01:19 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I found them and I got my new train horn installed..thx a bunch
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-23-2011, 01:24 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Beaumont Texas
Posts: 4,096
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Were they behind the fuse box?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:35 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lexington Park, MD
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to ACE 6.7
https://www.fleet.ford.com/truckbbas...ml/Q117-R2.pdf

Everything you need.
Stiles likes this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to ACE 6.7 For This Useful Post:
Stiles (02-27-2014)
  #7  
Old 08-23-2011, 03:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Beaumont Texas
Posts: 4,096
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Thats what I was wondering. Good that they finally moved the wires where they are easier to get to. On 05-07 (not sure about 08-11)trucks they are behind the fusebox:

Installing Upfitter Switches - Ford 2005-2007 Superduty
Stiles likes this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to TxFireman1972 For This Useful Post:
Stiles (02-27-2014)
  #8  
Old 08-24-2011, 04:14 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 46
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
They were just rite up under the dash on drivers side..u just gotta lay upside down and there is for wires...
yellow is switch number one
Turquoise is switch number two
Purple and then I think is three
Brown is four, I think
I only used the first two is why I'm not sure bout the last two
Stiles likes this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to Mattress Guy For This Useful Post:
Stiles (02-27-2014)
  #9  
Old 08-27-2011, 06:23 PM
The Warden
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Trinity NC
Posts: 569
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattress Guy View Post
They were just rite up under the dash on drivers side..u just gotta lay upside down and there is for wires...
yellow is switch number one
Turquoise is switch number two
Purple and then I think is three
Brown is four, I think
I only used the first two is why I'm not sure bout the last two
Yep you got it,but keep in mind they are different amps. Check your manual, but i think its 30,30,10,15(cant remember)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 09-17-2011, 05:39 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Rocky Face,Ga.
Posts: 76
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is there any way to add the switches to a truck that didn't come with that option?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors