Where can I get the best custom tunes? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2014, 09:34 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Where can I get the best custom tunes?

Ive got a 2011 F350 with a 6.7, and I'm doing the DPF and DOC delete, and getting a H&S Mini Max tuner. I was looking to get custom tunes, for example, a lope tune, or a smoke tune, and transmission tunes. I'm kinda new to all this, so can anybody help me out?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-25-2014, 09:47 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Almost no one will make ya a smoke tune these days because of EPA stuff, as far as lope tunes if you go on the HS tech forum there is a guy in the powerstroke section who will make ya a lope tune but i guess its touchy for the average DD, and as far as trans tune it really depends on your driving style. Aggressive tune go SPE driveability and comfort go Gearhead, middle of the road just stick with your HS. If you want to go crazy with the truck and go all out power just get ahold of spartan and get a War Hammer 200 HP then a new turbo and studs and duel fuelers and then a TC and youll have fun Welcome to the forum
Old 05-26-2014, 07:53 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carli'd6.7 View Post