Speedo Calibration for 37s - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:13 AM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,728
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Speedo Calibration for 37s

So has anyone figured it out yet? I would love to have my speedo correct again.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:38 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 130
Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The only way to do it is with the Hypertech online unit. I am not trying to sell anything in a non for sale forum. However, if you PM me I might know where you could get one. Haha.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-28-2014, 08:44 AM
POWERCHOKER
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,661
Thanks: 45
Thanked 107 Times in 98 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
So, the Mini Maxx is still not able to calibrate tire sizes greater than 34"?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-28-2014, 10:01 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 130
Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No it isn't. I have mine set to 34 and I just live with the difference.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-28-2014, 10:05 AM
POWERCHOKER
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,661
Thanks: 45
Thanked 107 Times in 98 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Oh that sucks! I was anticipating having my speedometer correct after my Mini Maxx was installed. Maybe the guy calibrating my 50 gallon fuel tank will be able to also do my tires.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-28-2014, 01:50 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 130
Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The dealer is able to calibrate the tank to a 50 gallon tank but they can only change the speedo as much as the Mini Maxx can.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-28-2014, 03:58 PM
POWERCHOKER
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,661
Thanks: 45
Thanked 107 Times in 98 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by FMKeith View Post
The dealer is able to calibrate the tank to a 50 gallon tank but they can only change the speedo as much as the Mini Maxx can.
Yep. He was not able to calibrate the 37's.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-28-2014, 05:51 PM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,728
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
But the hypertech unit can?

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-28-2014, 06:26 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 130
Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticblu999 View Post
But the hypertech unit can?

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Yes it can. Here is how. When you go to the dealership to have the tire size changed in the ECU you are stuck within the stock perimeters of the ECU. The Hypertech unit goes between the wire harness and the gauge cluster. So it just changes the signal that the ECU is sending the cluster. It ask you what tires were stock and what you changed to. Including rear end gearing and it is able to change that signal to anything it wants. Make sense or did I muddy that up for you?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-28-2014, 06:52 PM
POWERCHOKER
 

Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,661
Thanks: 45
Thanked 107 Times in 98 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by FMKeith View Post
Yes it can. Here is how. When you go to the dealership to have the tire size changed in the ECU you are stuck within the stock perimeters of the ECU. The Hypertech unit goes between the wire harness and the gauge cluster. So it just changes the signal that the ECU is sending the cluster. It ask you what tires were stock and what you changed to. Including rear end gearing and it is able to change that signal to anything it wants. Make sense or did I muddy that up for you?
Do you know if they're a single user product or can one device calibrate multiple vehicles? Maybe the guys at 4 Wheel Parts can make my speedometer accurate for free since I had all my wheel, tire, and suspension work done there.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors