Questions about H & S Pro "Street" Tuner for 2013 Ford - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2013, 07:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Questions about H & S Pro "Street" Tuner for 2013 Ford

After being hit by a drunk driver last week, it looks like I'll be replacing my 2010 F250 with a 2013 F350.

I've been running a Spartan system with full delete since 2008 but am considering going with H & S on the new truck, with all the EPA crap in-place.

Will I see a significant "seat of your pants" increase in performance running the tunes that come with the H & S?

Will my truck regenerate more frequently?

Will my fuel economy suffer?

Will my truck use more Diesel Exhaust Fluid?

Am I going to miss my 6.4 running the Spartan 250 tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-10-2013, 07:10 PM

Im sure you will miss the Spartan 250 tune, but the comfort of the new truck will make you forget about that. If I was going to do on road tuning only. I would contact Innovative diesel, that way you have custom tuning along with onroad tuning. Now, if I was going to delete, then obviously H&S or Spartan is the only way to go
Old 09-10-2013, 08:24 PM
Banned

Sorry to hear about the truck. Hopefully everyone escaped uninjured.

I agree with Woodboy, the torque 2.2 from Innovative Diesel is a reasonable option.

the difference in the 2010 to the 2013 is tier 3 to to tier 4 diesel emissions standards.
It will be much more likely IMHO that a truck built after July 2010 will be required to go through at least a visual check of emission's systems.

The street tuner does require more frequent re generations in my experience.
Old 09-11-2013, 05:27 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfd_shop View Post