Delete advice. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2013, 06:35 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Delete advice.

Well I am looking at deleting my truck. I am a pretty conservative driver and am not interested in any hot tunes at all. This truck is not a race car to me. I am only interested in not dealing with DEF, getting better MPG, taking a little back pressure off the turbo and getting a little sound from the truck. That being said I would like to know if there is anyone on here that has had a deleted truck for years with no problems. I am concerned about deleting and then blowing my turbo and having to come out of pocket to fix it. My truck currently only has 2,600 miles on it. It would be a shame to ruin a brand new truck.

Thank you guys for any and all advice.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-15-2013, 06:58 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

i haven't been deleted for years, but i have been deleted now for about 7 months driving conservatively with zero problems.

anything can happen, but as long as you're being responsible and not going nuts at every green light then chances are everything will be fine.

it took me a while to get over the warranty hurdle, but deleting is worth it.

good luck.
Old 06-15-2013, 07:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic