Has anyone stacked the Torq2 with a H&S minimax? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2013, 10:18 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Has anyone stacked the Torq2 with a H&S minimax?

Just wondering as im running a Torq2.2 now and am looking to buy a Minimax here soon and don't want to cause any problems with the truck...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-23-2013, 04:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well I guess i'll have a Torq2.2 for sale soon,i've ran it for 30k with no problems just finally gonna take the leap and tune my truck...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-23-2013, 04:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 558
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've ne'er had the torq 2.2 but you'll be happy with the mini maxx for sure! Most people that had the torq got rid of it when they tuned with the mini maxx.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-24-2013, 07:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yea im just gonna take it off when I buy the Mini Max and try and sell it on here I suppose... Been a great power adder that helped with mpg also for those that don't want to tune it..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-24-2013, 04:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 558
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How much you want for the torq 2.2? Do you know what's different between that one and the 2.1?


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-24-2013, 11:23 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The 2.1 has wire for trany tap but never worked for me and 2.2 has tap by control box. 2.1 stacked with my h&s when you get on it and trunicates it just stalls worse. Plus with tuner i notice all fill up computer off by 1 gallon and before always within 1/10.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-27-2013, 04:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0L Stroker View Post
How much you want for the torq 2.2? Do you know what's different between that one and the 2.1?


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Man they sell new for $550 or so and i'm willing to go $235 shipped..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-22-2013, 04:12 AM
Hooked on the POWER...
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Baytown, TX
Posts: 749
Thanks: 1
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Still want to sell the torq 2.2?


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-22-2013, 04:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 220
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mine has already sold,still have another Torq2 for $195
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-23-2013, 07:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 198
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Looks like you have decided against it, but I experience was that it won't work. When I installed the MM, I forgot the Torq2 was on there, and it immediately said fuel rail pressure was too low or something, and the truck stayed in limp mode. As soon as I remembered the Torq2 was on, took it off, and it ran fine. Silly mistake I know!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors