2013 with mini maxx - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2013, 06:23 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2013 with mini maxx

I'm new to the tuner game and have a few questions.

I would like to get my truck tuned up as much as possible without changing the quietness of it. I would love to turn off the urea but not have to do the mechanical removal.

I'm considering a mini maxx not just for the tune but tires and transmission.

What will I notice tuned if I delete nothing? Any problems with just doing that?

What's the best rout to go to keep it quite with stock pipes and still get urea out and maximize power?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2013, 06:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

I am not 100% sure, as I am not tuned....but I believe if you purchase a tune and delete it will require the removal of the stock exhaust. The DPF (which uses fuel to regen) and SCR (which uses urea) are all in one unit under your truck. I am not sure if you can turn off just the SCR. Honestly, I don't know why you would just turn off the SCR and not remove the DPF. Exhaust fluid is no big deal. The DPF and regens are the main reason to delete.

You can tune and have all emissions in place (tune without deletes - currently what is legal in this country for on road use). I have heard mixed reviews on this. There are lots of good posts on here about it.

If you tune and delete, you can buy a new muffled exhaust. Again, some on here have done that.

Good luck!
Old 04-20-2013, 07:06 AM
Yeah it's a Turbo Diesel

Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Good help ^^