H&S defuel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2012, 08:15 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
H&S defuel

Im now deleted and tuned! I am running H&S MM, 4" flo-pro straight pipe, S&B intake. No EGR delete yet. I set my boost to 32 PSI, hot coolant to 220, cold coolant to 160, and trans to 220. Right now my Pyro1 and Pyro2 is turned off. Should I set Pyro1 without EGR delete kit? Im new to all this.

Also, right now I am running stock transmission tunning. I havent done the transmission relearn yet. The transmission does act funny at times on hot tune. I plan on doing the transmission relearn soon. Should I switch to H&S transmission tuning for the relearn or do you guys prefer stock?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2012, 08:28 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 9 reviews
How are you running stock transmission tuning while tunes with an H&S?

Definitely set up the pyrometer. That's one of the most important gauges.
Old 12-22-2012, 08:49 PM

during the initial download it gives you the option of h&s transmission tuning or stock transmission tuning. i choose to keep it stock for now. do i just set pyro1 or both pyro1 and pyro2? and what are you setting these at? ive been tempted to run on no power or mild. i bought the tuner in order to do the deletes. really dont want a blown turbo. i have heard anything over 32 psi is a "gray area" for these turbos and people and defueling while set at 32 psi in the wild and hot tunes
Old 12-22-2012, 09:04 PM
Premium Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ford#2oil View Post