FASS/Air Dog - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2011, 07:35 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
FASS/Air Dog

Gents,
I am new to the PS world. Coming from the dark side. 4 cummins over the last 10 years. I have always been a believer in the clean fuel factor. I wanted to know if you guys thought the same way or if Ford did a good enough job with the factory system. I want to keep the warranty and will be planning for at least the first 50,000 keeping it stock. Most dealers on the Dodge side were ok with the clean fuel systems. Is this a concern with warranty? Thanks for your advice in advance. Really like the truck other than the complicateness of the truck. It scares me to pop the hood

Thanks,
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-14-2011, 12:43 PM
Premium Member

Any changes to the factory fuel system will not go over well with your warranty. IMO the stock system does an excellent job with filtration. The only reason to go with a FASS would be up your supply but you won't really need that until you get into the 600 RWHP range. If you're concerned about it put in a bed tank with a bowl filter and fill your tank through it. Welcome to the .org.

PS if you want to know everything about the truck go to H&S website and grab the PDF for the 6.7. It's written by Ford for the techs, very informative.
Old 11-14-2011, 12:45 PM
Premium Member

Here's the direct link. http://www.hsperformance.com/1/image...67L_Diesel.pdf
Old 11-14-2011, 01:25 PM
The Warden

Quote:
Originally Posted by mor4wd View Post
Thanks for that link. Got it downloaded
Old 11-14-2011, 02:40 PM
Premium Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by hw713713 View Post
Gents,