Industrial Injection Twins are out!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2011, 04:40 AM
Retired

 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Retired'ville
Posts: 596
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Industrial Injection Twins are out!!!

http://www.industrialinjection.com/s...und-turbo-kit/
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-21-2011, 04:31 PM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,720
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I want it! Maybe after I quit caring about my warranty and I see what it can do.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-22-2011, 04:38 PM
Retired

 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Retired'ville
Posts: 596
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was hoping that Matty was going to be the guinea pig but it looks like he is waiting as well lol.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-22-2011, 04:59 PM
The Tamed Racing Driver
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Home-Taneytown, Maryland; School- Lima, Ohio
Posts: 3,229
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No Balls!!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-22-2011, 05:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,404
Thanks: 3
Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by late_99_PSD View Post
No Balls!!!!
you do it then
haha. i have no problem doing it . i just want to make sure my factory turbo is up to it. then make sure im running 100%. then move from there . jumping to many steps at once makes it hard to diagnose afterwards if something goes bad.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-22-2011, 06:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: SWMO
Posts: 582
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by matty21 View Post
you do it then
haha. i have no problem doing it . i just want to make sure my factory turbo is up to it. then make sure im running 100%. then move from there . jumping to many steps at once makes it hard to diagnose afterwards if something goes bad.

Dont be skurd.....its only twins.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-22-2011, 08:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 691
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
We already know It's Not up to It :~(

If i was to mess with the Turbo,I would want to replace it Not add More stress to it :~(

I'm dieing to see what this Motor can do with an aftermarket turbo set up....

And i'm not talking about that twin set-up they have out now,500hp,i mean a set-up for Real Power 600 HP Plus .... But still Be streetable... Is that a word LOL It is Now :~)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-23-2011, 03:57 PM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,720
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think the first step should be just replacing the factory turbo.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-28-2011, 02:52 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysticblu999 View Post
I think the first step should be just replacing the factory turbo.
if our gonna use the Industrial twin kit, what would you upgrade the stock turbo to? powermax?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-29-2011, 02:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 1,404
Thanks: 3
Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by oc debo View Post
if our gonna use the Industrial twin kit, what would you upgrade the stock turbo to? powermax?
there are no upgrades to the stock turbo yet.
its not a twin kit. its a compound kit. which i though the stock turbo was supposed to be two in one. so does that mean that in theory it act like three different turbos's now?
someone should start looking into different compressor wheel trim which im sure will be tough due to the infancy of the design and complexity with the dual wheels it might be tough ballancing performance a lag. im not sure how efficient the stock turbo is but they usually design them factory to be quite conservative.maybe a change in size and trim of the high speed side might move more air but i think its limited to the piping design.
i would like tosee a compressor map for the turbo but its pretty hard to find. (close garded secret)

Last edited by matty21; 10-29-2011 at 02:46 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors