Any News From Innovative Diesel? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Performance Parts Discussion 6.7 Performance Parts Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2011, 09:46 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Still tryin 2 figure out
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Any News From Innovative Diesel?

Info on the sct unit they tune on???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-24-2011, 10:40 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Posts: 2,800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
what???? they dont tune on a sct unit, they write tunes with the SCT software tuners can purchase but then you can load the tunes on any of the SCT tuners that allow you to load custom tunes.. i.e. SF3, X3, X2, Live Wire, TSX, etc
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-24-2011, 10:40 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Round Rock, Tx
Posts: 2,800
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
nvm just saw this was in the 6.7 section
ur just wanting to know do they have tunes for the 6.7 yet?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-27-2011, 05:19 PM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,720
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
This is still a good dang question.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-27-2011, 06:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Innovative has a 6.7 fuel rail chip called Torq2. I'm waiting on mine to arrive
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 07-01-2011, 06:35 PM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,720
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I wonder how it compares to the mp8 and if it's traceable or not.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 07-02-2011, 10:54 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It's between the PCM and fuel rail so I'm assuming the PCM is reading proper rail pressure when in turn the rail chip cranks it up. So the PCM wouldn't get any higher then normal readings thus not traceable
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 07-02-2011, 07:47 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Still tryin 2 figure out
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
AlbertaStroker let us know what you think bout that torq 2 rail pressure "box" when you get it on. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 07-10-2011, 06:41 PM
First 6.7 PS Destroyer

 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Somerset, Ky
Posts: 1,720
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlbertaStroker View Post
It's between the PCM and fuel rail so I'm assuming the PCM is reading proper rail pressure when in turn the rail chip cranks it up. So the PCM wouldn't get any higher then normal readings thus not traceable
Nice, I may get one. I miss the power of my old truck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 07-10-2011, 06:58 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Installed the Torq2 the other night. Semi difficult install because the fuel rail connection is below one of the rad hoses/boost tubes on the drivers side ( suggest install while the engine is cold, I had quite the red arm when finished). Also the connections are a very very tight fit. All of the wiring that IDP has fabricated is top notch and the product finish is 10/10.

Once I got the install done and the adjustment knob installed in a nice discrete place I took the truck for a drive. Did a couple WOT runs on a secondary highway at stock setting for a feel and then did the same with the dial cranked to 100% and there is a huge difference. Breaks the tires loose like nothing. As for MPG gains. I'll report back after a tank or two of fuel.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors