Broken ATOMICs and Q about Rigid Fogs - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Exterior Discussion 6.7 Exterior Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2014, 06:45 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Broken ATOMICs and Q about Rigid Fogs

1) i have the atomics that were installed professionally (calling tomorrow, just wanted to check here first) and are broken. one of the lights doesnt work in running mode but it works in strobe mode. all of them had condensation in them. strobes n more in westerly, RI has always been great to me and im sure theyll fix it but i wanted to see if anyone has had this happen to them.

2) has anyone done the rigids in the fogs and used the bracket that they make? looking for feedback on this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-07-2014, 12:50 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 1,255
Thanks: 27
Thanked 84 Times in 74 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by blakerugg View Post
1) i have the atomics that were installed professionally (calling tomorrow, just wanted to check here first) and are broken. one of the lights doesnt work in running mode but it works in strobe mode. all of them had condensation in them. strobes n more in westerly, RI has always been great to me and im sure theyll fix it but i wanted to see if anyone has had this happen to them.

2) has anyone done the rigids in the fogs and used the bracket that they make? looking for feedback on this.
I just heard about atomic and saw that rigid mount for the fogs, Im considering buying it as long as it is completely plug and play. Free bump for info! I cant even find them on their site anymore, that has got to be the worst site to navigate ive ever seen..

Last edited by HighHP; 04-07-2014 at 12:54 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-07-2014, 12:53 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighHP View Post
I just heard about atomic and saw that rigid mount for the fogs, Im considering buying it as long as it is completely plug and play. Free bump for info!
atomic is actually a local company for me, right here in rhode island. they have been great this far. i called strobes n more today and they said to come down and show them and theyd fix it.

not sure about the plug and play capability. thanks for the bump.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-07-2014, 12:53 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by blakerugg View Post
atomic is actually a local company for me, right here in rhode island. they have been great this far. i called strobes n more today and they said to come down and show them and theyd fix it.

not sure about the plug and play capability. thanks for the bump.
by the way, what wheel and tire size do you have? offset?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-07-2014, 12:56 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fort McMurray, AB
Posts: 1,255
Thanks: 27
Thanked 84 Times in 74 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
In the picture those are stock wheels with stock 275/70-18 Duratracs.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-08-2014, 08:15 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighHP View Post
In the picture those are stock wheels with stock 275/70-18 Duratracs.
thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-08-2014, 11:24 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Gotta agree with you on that strobes n more is great with their service and attention to detail. ive had a few things from them installed on my truck and couldnt be happier. plus being 10 minutes away helps to. I was curious about the rigid brackets to. from what i saw on a nother thread someone cut their harness and tried to splice the rigid connectors in with no success.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-08-2014, 11:49 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 78
Thanks: 4
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barnes01 View Post
Gotta agree with you on that strobes n more is great with their service and attention to detail. ive had a few things from them installed on my truck and couldnt be happier. plus being 10 minutes away helps to. I was curious about the rigid brackets to. from what i saw on a nother thread someone cut their harness and tried to splice the rigid connectors in with no success.
nice to see another RI guy on here. i hadn't decided if i was gonna put them on an aux or on the fog switch. maybe i will contact rigid and try and find some more info.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-08-2014, 11:51 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
haha almost ri. Stonington. seem to spend more time in ri then home though.i have 2 duallys in the front with the 12v plug they sell. i keep blowing fuses on my truck though when it gets jiggled around in the socket.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 04-08-2014, 06:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,254
Thanks: 6
Thanked 40 Times in 39 Posts
Feedback Score: 13 reviews
I have atomics on two of our trucks and they have worked great. Also ordered from strobes n more who have always been very helpful. Maybe the plug wasn't snapped in all the way so that's why it's not connected on running light but still works on strobe mode. That's really the only thing that can be wrong unless the issue is inside the light.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors