Problems with Recon Big Rig Ice....... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Exterior Discussion 6.7 Exterior Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2012, 09:11 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Problems with Recon Big Rig Ice.......

Since I'm a NooB to diesel trucks I don't know how long the 'Big Rig Ice' has been on the marketplace and any history on them..I read that some people are generally disappointed with OTHER Recon lighing products but I am only interested in the Ice....are there any known issues like poor quality or burning out LED's etc? Seems like a lot of money..I would HOPE the quality is there but it doesn't sound like they stand behind their products too well....opinions...PLEASE!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-29-2012, 07:22 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

You said it all
Old 03-29-2012, 07:39 AM
Slacker

Feedback Score: 4 reviews
I have the Red and White "Fire and Ice" light bar and about a third of the LED's no longer function, so I've disconnected it. I just don't think it stands up to the vibration and "outside" conditions that our trucks are subjected to.

It makes me angry because I have two of them and the other one is still in the box (for the wife's truck), but I can't bring myself to install it if it's going to look horrible in less than a year.
Old 04-02-2012, 06:23 AM

Feedback Score: 13 reviews
Your better off buying the cheap stuff and replacing it when they go bad for a 1/4 of the price compared to recon
Old 04-03-2012, 07:07 PM