2013 f250 upfitter switch install - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Electronics Discussion 6.7 Electronics Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2014, 04:11 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2013 f250 upfitter switch install

I have a 2013 f250 platinum and am trying to install upfitter switches. Can't seem to find plug in dash for the switch cluster. Anyone know if ford did or didn't wire platinums for this option already? Can't believe they wouldn't put this in a truck that has every other option.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-23-2014, 04:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 376
Thanks: 2
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just did this the other day. Take out that little cubby beneath the 12v plug too. Makes it much easier.

http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/at...6&d=1343733122

Brett
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-23-2014, 05:33 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The harness with the plug that runs underneath the A/C controls comes with the relay kit. It's not back there from the factory. If that's what you're asking.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-23-2014, 06:17 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I see the plug for the brake controller but the plug for the switches wasn't part of it. The harness on sale on ebay looks like it has the brake controller in it as well. Thought I wasn't finding the plug because it was tucked back.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-23-2014, 06:26 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If all you have is the switches and it didn't come with any type of wiring or the relay box, you'll need to buy that as well. There is no harness for the switches behind the center of the dash. I'll try to find the P/N of just the wiring assembly, it doesn't come with a harness for the TBC.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to El_Tee For This Useful Post:
JohnHenry (03-23-2014)
  #6  
Old 03-23-2014, 10:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: arnold mo
Posts: 110
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was looking for this info all day lol. Did you get the parts from ford? Price and part numbers please
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-23-2014, 10:14 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The Ford P/N is BC3Z-14A303-B.

I bought mine from my local stealership but paid way too much for it.

$80.55 shipped on eBay.
New Upfitter Switch Jumper Wire Harness 2011 2013 Ford F250 F350 F450 F550 | eBay

If you feel more comfortable buying from ford, just copy and paste the part number on http://www.fordparts.com
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
The Following User Says Thank You to El_Tee For This Useful Post:
JohnHenry (03-24-2014)
  #8  
Old 03-24-2014, 06:41 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: arnold mo
Posts: 110
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just left the dealer he said it's wired in from 2008 to current is this true. The switches are $112
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-24-2014, 06:47 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Cypress, Tx
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I can assure you that my truck absolutley was not wired behind the dash. The only harness that is already in place is behind the headlight knob. You'll plug the relay box that you have to buy into that harness. There is then another harness that runs off the relay box that YOU route behind the dash to plug the switches into. Have your dealer show you where its wired if he's so confident.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-24-2014, 08:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: arnold mo
Posts: 110
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I didn't think it was just wanted to double check before I buy it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors