Trouble with Homelink - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.7 Electronics Discussion 6.7 Electronics Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2013, 03:16 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Trouble with Homelink

I took delivery of my new F350 and wanted to "program" the Homelink to my garage door opener frequency. I have a standard Liftmaster garage door opener.

The programming instructions are on page 172 of the Owners Manual.

The Homelink device does not respond. It simply lights the red LED when the Homelink button is push. It does not blink slow or fast like the instructions say it will while receiving the signal from the garage opener remote control.

My Homelink will blink showing it has erased stored frequencies when buttons one and three are pressed and held for 20 seconds. This is all the response I can get out of my Homelink.

Has anyone else had a similar experience? Maybe there is some trick to teaching a Homelink device.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-02-2013, 04:08 AM

Are you pressing remote and homelink at same time when training homelink button ? Or do you hold homelink and it finds radio frequency?
Old 03-02-2013, 06:53 AM
Premium Member

Opener in Learn?

Also you may have a garage door opener that needs to be in Learn in order to marry up. I have an older LiftMaster and it needed to have the learn button pushed on the opener itself in order for the system in the truck to marry up. If you still have the LiftMaster manual it will tell you. If you don't - Google it and I am sure you can find it online.
Old 03-02-2013, 02:05 PM

Today I tried my wife's vehicle with Homelink. When I press an "un learned" button it bliniks "slowly". When I press one that has been set, it blinks "rapidly".

My Super Duty just stays lit solid. No blinking at all.