Adding a second camera input - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

6.7 Electronics Discussion 6.7 Electronics Discussion

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 06-01-2012, 08:57 AM Thread Starter
Serving Our Country!



 
sagebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bremerton, WA
Posts: 5,049
Thanks: 72
Thanked 120 Times in 103 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Adding a second camera input

I added a factory backup camera setup to my truck. I now want to add a second camera (mounted on my trailer) to be displayed on the rear view mirror screen. Is there a video switch that I could get to make this easy? Power to each camera is controlled from the cab I just need to figure out the video side.




2012 F350 DRW King Ranch FX4

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighthawk285 View Post
Pull it sideways back and forth....and don't be gentle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Six0~Stroker View Post
I was just planning on running over here and whipping it out. Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
sagebel is offline  
post #2 of 3 Old 06-05-2012, 04:26 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
sredmyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 341
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to sredmyer
You could do what I did...I have a video demonstration on a webstie here FOUR-CAMERA Vehicle Video System.

I realize that system is installed in my 2008 King Ranch and there are some differences in the 2011 that will need to be figured out. That siad, I just traded my 2008 for a 2011 CCLB King Ranch and am just now starting to figure how to make the system work in this new truck...stayerd tuned.

Steve

Last edited by sredmyer; 02-20-2014 at 03:44 PM.
sredmyer is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 06-05-2012, 04:56 PM Thread Starter
Serving Our Country!



 
sagebel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bremerton, WA
Posts: 5,049
Thanks: 72
Thanked 120 Times in 103 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thanks. I found a switch at radio shack that works.




2012 F350 DRW King Ranch FX4

Quote:
Originally Posted by nighthawk285 View Post
Pull it sideways back and forth....and don't be gentle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Six0~Stroker View Post
I was just planning on running over here and whipping it out. Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
sagebel is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome