Tire Pressure Monitor? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 01-07-2009, 05:25 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
boggs187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tire Pressure Monitor?

I am about to put my after market wheels and tires on and am wondering how I can disable? Please help... Thanks
boggs187 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-07-2009, 05:52 AM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Thanks: 6
Thanked 144 Times in 135 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by boggs187 View Post
I am about to put my after market wheels and tires on and am wondering how I can disable? Please help... Thanks
I've heard a lot of guys are taking PVC pipe, capping one end and putting the monitors in the pipe then capping/sealing the other rend and pressurizing the pipe to the proper PSI.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-21-2009, 09:54 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
good idea, except how do they expect the sensors to charge? I would imagine that trick will only work for a week or two
dkeav is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-24-2009, 10:40 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Won't work. Sensors need to rotate to "awaken", and with the sensors in a tube, it will be somewhat difficult to program them all to be a different sensor position.

And an F-350 has different tire pressures in front/rear, also.

Put the bands and sensors on your a/m wheels and set pressures to stock.
iFIXthisjunk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome