6.4 problems with SCT Livewire - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-02-2013, 06:47 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.4 problems with SCT Livewire

I have a 2008 F250 6.4 with a SCT Livewire 9625 tuner. I have been using this setup for 2 years and no problems. Now when I try to go to tow mode the truck will not accept the tune. It throws the codes UO115 and UO100. I have no power and it doesn't want to shift. I called SCT and their answer was i needed a new flash from Ford. This makes no sense to me because I have done nothing new to the truck and it was working fine. I called Innovative Diesel and they said they had an updated tune package for 300 that should fix the problem. Has anyone else had this problem. Do i just get the updated tune package and hope it fixes it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-21-2014, 09:40 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

I had a similar problem but the update did not help. I reflashed the truck and updated the tuner. It was very low on power afterwards and did not run right. It has my mechanic stumped. He set the tuner on tow and it runs better but the engine light is on and I get an occasional green wrench light. This has been going on for a long time and I would also appreciate some help.
Old 02-21-2014, 12:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crush80 View Post