"Tire Pressure Monitor Fault" - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 10-26-2012, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
etnies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
"Tire Pressure Monitor Fault"

So I bought this truck with the light on the guy didnt really have a answer as to why or how it started... Anyhow Its 2008 f350 crew cab if it matters.
Everytime I fire up the truck up the light flashes and it makes its noise then comes up on my display as "tire pressure monitor fault" then I hit my black needle and it goes away from the display but the light remains lit up...
I do have the factory 20 inch rims with some 33 by 13.50 r 20 toyo mt tires all my tire pressures are proper.
Bad sensor or what sorry my question marks and inchs arent working ╔Ú╚ lol
etnies86 is offline  
post #2 of 14 Old 10-26-2012, 08:50 PM
Fueling M.A.D. Everywhere
 
CountryAggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 47 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
You might take it by a discount tire or something. This happened to me when I switched rims and they didn't relearn the truck to the new tpms sensors.
CountryAggie is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 10-26-2012, 09:08 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
etnies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmm don't think we have a discount tire here
etnies86 is offline  
post #4 of 14 Old 10-27-2012, 05:21 AM
Fueling M.A.D. Everywhere
 
CountryAggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Rockwall, TX
Posts: 1,890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 47 Times in 29 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Any tire shop should be able to do it.
CountryAggie is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 10-27-2012, 05:43 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
wired1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,081
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you still have the sensors, your problem will be you have a f350. The 350's need 80 psi rear and 65 psi front and chances are your toyos are only rated to 65 psi so thats why the light is on. Only way to fix it is to run 80 psi in the rear, go to a tire rated for 80 psi, or tune the truck and get the tpms turned off. Or you can just live with it.

2013 F150 FX4 EcoBoost fully loaded with the app pkg on Icon 2.5" coilovers
06 F350 Lariat-PMF 8" on 37'sSold
09 F350 ccsb Pmf 7" on 37's Sold
01 F250 ccsb 6" on 35's with to much to list Sold
98 Cobra Vert 583 RWHP Sold

wired1 is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 10-27-2012, 06:01 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
etnies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok well I'll go to a local tire shop see if they can get it off if not ill go to ford I suppose see what happens I don't believe there is a tuner yet that disables the tpms
etnies86 is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 10-27-2012, 07:28 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
wired1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,081
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by etnies86 View Post
Ok well I'll go to a local tire shop see if they can get it off if not ill go to ford I suppose see what happens I don't believe there is a tuner yet that disables the tpms
H&S sells a tpms tool thats in addition to there tuner and you can adjust or turn off the tpms system. http://www.hsperformance.com/store/2...ms-module.html

2013 F150 FX4 EcoBoost fully loaded with the app pkg on Icon 2.5" coilovers
06 F350 Lariat-PMF 8" on 37'sSold
09 F350 ccsb Pmf 7" on 37's Sold
01 F250 ccsb 6" on 35's with to much to list Sold
98 Cobra Vert 583 RWHP Sold

wired1 is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 10-27-2012, 10:51 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
etnies86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I like the sounds off that wish spartan would come up with something anyway to turn it off without having an h and s chip? Lets say a friend has one can he plug in and turn it off as I continue to use my spartan
etnies86 is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 10-27-2012, 12:55 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
wired1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,081
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by etnies86 View Post
I like the sounds off that wish spartan would come up with something anyway to turn it off without having an h and s chip? Lets say a friend has one can he plug in and turn it off as I continue to use my spartan
The H&S tuning is the only way to get this unit to work, so you have to tune with there tuner and if you still wanted the spartan it will now become a monitor only! you would think spartan would keep up in the tuning game and do this if someone else can. You cant even adjust for tire size with a spartan

2013 F150 FX4 EcoBoost fully loaded with the app pkg on Icon 2.5" coilovers
06 F350 Lariat-PMF 8" on 37'sSold
09 F350 ccsb Pmf 7" on 37's Sold
01 F250 ccsb 6" on 35's with to much to list Sold
98 Cobra Vert 583 RWHP Sold

wired1 is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 11-10-2012, 06:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
AllGo'N'Show's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Alberta
Posts: 517
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 12
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Got my H&S TPMS tool last week and turned the pressures down in no time (make sure you have the connector fully connected or you will be waiting for nothing) and it is much nicer without the warnings but keeping the system functional.

'16 F450 6.7L Lariat Ult. .:. Tow-Rig
'08 F350 6.4L XL .:. Gone to a new home
Alradco .:. H&S+GH .:. RCD .:. PDR .:. S&B .:. aFe .:. Absolute .:. Fluidampr .:. Toyo .:. Black Rhino

Enjoy horrible service, sub-par quality and made in China product? Mishimoto is your one stop shop!
AllGo'N'Show is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome