Codes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2010, 03:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Codes

My truck is throwing these codes. Can someone enlighten me? Running a Spartan and these codes were there the first time I fired up the unit. I have cleared the codes on several occasions already. Just keep popping up.

P1000 On-Board Diagnostic (OBD) Systems Readiness Test Not Complete

P1635 Tire/Axle Out Of Acceptable Range

On the P1000 - What causes this? And is there anything I can do?

On the P1635 - I am assuming it has something to do with TPS but I have not got a light on the dash for it since March.

Anything to worry about here?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-11-2010, 07:04 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Angleton
Posts: 128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have always had the P1000 code. I dont know what causes it, but it has always been on since the chip has been in. I am sure someone will chime in with a link to all the codes. I will try to find it to help you out.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-11-2010, 07:15 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Angleton
Posts: 128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
This Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC) indicates the tire and axle information contained in Vehicle ID block (VID) does not match vehicle hardware.

CAUSES:
Incorrect tire size
Incorrect axle ratio
Incorrect VID configuration parameters

That is all I could find. The P1000 is nothing to worry about its just from the tune. Mine and several other people have the same issue. I have not checked since I put the 35's on my truck to see if it is throwing a code. Cause the speedo is about 10 mph off at the moment. I need to update the tune with the correct tire size.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-12-2010, 04:57 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by cm979 View Post
This Diagnostic Trouble Code (DTC) indicates the tire and axle information contained in Vehicle ID block (VID) does not match vehicle hardware.

CAUSES:
Incorrect tire size
Incorrect axle ratio
Incorrect VID configuration parameters

That is all I could find. The P1000 is nothing to worry about its just from the tune. Mine and several other people have the same issue. I have not checked since I put the 35's on my truck to see if it is throwing a code. Cause the speedo is about 10 mph off at the moment. I need to update the tune with the correct tire size.

That makes no sense on the P1635 code. The truck has the factory tires and wheels on it. Nothing has been changed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-04-2011, 04:44 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Did you ever figure this out? I am having the same code and my truck has the stock wheels/tires on it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-08-2011, 10:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heavysledz View Post
Did you ever figure this out? I am having the same code and my truck has the stock wheels/tires on it?
Something in the programming of the tuning. Nothing to worry about.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-08-2011, 12:34 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I spoke with Mick from Spartan and he confirmed it was an issues with their code. Nothing to worry about.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors