sct package?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2014, 02:20 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation sct package??

I am new to diesels an I just bought a 2008 f250 fx4 with 108k miles. I am looking into a spartan tuner with 5" straight pipe egr and dpf deletes. However it looks like it will be pricey. So I was wondering if I purchase this sct tuner package off ebay if it would be any good. I do not pull anything, mud ride or race and I work 6mths out the year so I am rarely home to use it and when I am home we are normally in the wifes car ... with that said would this sct package do me any good saving fuel and not harm the truck In any way. Is this good enought as for as the deletes and all. Does the tuner have a dpf and egr delete and does It actually delete the dpf. I see It has a egr cooler. Is that any good or should I just save yhe extra money to get the spartan with all the deletes???k
Attached Thumbnails
sct package??-screenshot_2014-04-12-03-31-38.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-12-2014, 02:21 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Ohh an if this package is any good. Does it have good preset tunes? Im just looking to add 75-175 hp not looking for large tunes really
Old 04-12-2014, 04:01 AM