SCT Livewire TS 5015 review - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2014, 01:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT Livewire TS 5015 review

I want to start out by saying that I am fairly new to diesel. I purchased my 2008 f-250 about 2 months ago. I bought it as an XL model but have upgraded a bunch of the base model features. I put the towing mirrors, new headlights, rims, tires, and a new stereo. Anyway I have been looking for a programmer since the day I bought my truck that wouldn't break my wallet but still was DPF and EGR delete capable. I did a lot of research and read many forums on different programmers. I never found a whole lot of reviews on this tuner for the 250 with DPF delete. So figured I would share my experience with this programmer. I want to add that I have no affiliation with SCT or Rudy's diesel performance.

After my long search I found this SCT live wire TS 5015 with Rudy's diesel performance tunes. The programmer comes with the stock SCT tunes that are for your truck while the DPF pipe is still installed on the truck. Then they have their 5 tunes that they added to the programmer. This still leaves 5 slots for more custom tunes if you need them. I could not pass up the deal! I was able to snatch a package deal of the programmer (with rudy's tunes), the DPF and cat delete pipe, and cold air intake for a measly $1400. I purchased it off of ebay from them but you can also visit their website.

Their custom tunes have 5 levels which are as follows
Level 1: 50hp and 80 ftlbs
Level 2: 80hp and 125 ftlbs
Level 3: 100hp and 230 ftlbs
Level 4: 200hp and 440 ftlbs
Level 5: 250hp and 515 ftlbs

They said level 4 and 5 require CAI or it will basically implode the stock filter.