Programmer footprint - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2008, 11:49 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: A tree in the woods of Clarcona Fl.
Posts: 466
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Programmer footprint

My first post here, found this site while looking for upgrades on the new ride.
Just traded for an 08 Lariat with a 6.4 and was looking at performance options, probably gonna go with a Banks air box, somebodys delete pipe and Banks exhaust but was wondering if any of the current programmers didn't leave a footprint when removed. I own a tire shop/garage so install/removal of the exhaust/airbox isn't an issue, but the programmer could be a problem with my local dealer, they are pretty much sticklers on that. I traded an 06 6.0 dually with the above mods and loved the way it ran but never had a warranty issue to take it in for. The 6.4 being a new player I'm a little hesitant to make myself problems if I don't have to.
Any and all information would be appriciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-23-2008, 11:55 AM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,720
Thanks: 4
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slick02 View Post
My first post here, found this site while looking for upgrades on the new ride.
Just traded for an 08 Lariat with a 6.4 and was looking at performance options, probably gonna go with a Banks air box, somebodys delete pipe and Banks exhaust but was wondering if any of the current programmers didn't leave a footprint when removed. I own a tire shop/garage so install/removal of the exhaust/airbox isn't an issue, but the programmer could be a problem with my local dealer, they are pretty much sticklers on that. I traded an 06 6.0 dually with the above mods and loved the way it ran but never had a warranty issue to take it in for. The 6.4 being a new player I'm a little hesitant to make myself problems if I don't have to.
Any and all information would be appriciated.
There are programmers out there that won't leave a foot print in the computer, but thats not the only thing that the dealership looks for.......so if you worried about warranty then to be honest leave the truck stock or roll the dice and ask the dealership about what they will cover with a programmer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-23-2008, 11:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dallas
Posts: 2,306
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Welcome to the .org. I hear the Spartan isnt leaving a footprint. I dont know first hand but there is a few guys around here that have had their truck in the shop and the dealer didnt say anything about it. Now it may be their dealer didnt look. I dont know. Its the only one I have heard of that may not leave a foot print. I have one and am waiting till this weekend to install it. I hope I never have to find out if the dealer can find it or not.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-23-2008, 12:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Porter, TX
Posts: 1,340
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I believe Pahrump has taken his in and said they didnt mention anything about the programer leaving a foot print, and i know his truck was hooked to there computer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-23-2008, 12:27 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Beaumont TX
Posts: 3,802
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah I have had mine in 2 times...same freaking fuel issue...ans still have that issue...they never said anything to me about the tuning, and yes they had it hooked up a lot.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-23-2008, 01:34 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: POK,NY
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What kind of problem are you having....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-24-2008, 07:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Statesvegas, NC
Posts: 214
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by JMart View Post
Welcome to the .org. I hear the Spartan isnt leaving a footprint. I dont know first hand but there is a few guys around here that have had their truck in the shop and the dealer didnt say anything about it. Now it may be their dealer didnt look. I dont know. Its the only one I have heard of that may not leave a foot print. I have one and am waiting till this weekend to install it. I hope I never have to find out if the dealer can find it or not.
As of now, only the Spartan unit is printless.

Stay tuned
Amp
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-24-2008, 08:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: A tree in the woods of Clarcona Fl.
Posts: 466
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 20046.0PSDX View Post
As of now, only the Spartan unit is printless.

Stay tuned
Amp

Good to know, went into their page on this forum and left them a message earlier today.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-25-2008, 06:58 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Beaumont TX
Posts: 3,802
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by fbomb View Post
What kind of problem are you having....

Its not tune related...somewhere my fuel system is getting air, or the fuel is flowing back to the tank when it sits or something, you have to prime it like you changed the fuel filters if it sits for 4-5 hours or more...been in the shop 3 times now...nothing..so its going back this week.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-26-2008, 01:47 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I came across this product in another forum and is supposed to be untraceable guaranteed. Check it out. DPF-R
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors