HELP! Still can't get Gauges on my DashDaq - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-04-2008, 03:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to F250stroker08
HELP! Still can't get Gauges on my DashDaq

I just recieved my tunes from Matt Wendesday and loaded the 150 first and was like wooo. I then loaded the 210 and about shi* my pants. Now i want to load the 250 but i can't figure out how to get the gauges set up. I read somewhere you need to download the config file. So i tried that and my computer said the file already exists. I am new with all of this so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Kyler
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-04-2008, 05:35 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Find the file that you downloaded onto the pc, unzip/extract all files. Drag and drop the cofig. file to the SD card. Then install the config. file from the SD to DashDaq.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-05-2008, 07:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to F250stroker08
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotlicks2go View Post
Find the file that you downloaded onto the pc, unzip/extract all files. Drag and drop the cofig. file to the SD card. Then install the config. file from the SD to DashDaq.

Thanks man. I finally downloaded the right config file and everything and it works great. Loaded up the 250 and am smiles from ear to ear.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-05-2008, 07:57 AM
ADMIN AND TECH


 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: winston salem north carolina
Posts: 9,242
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i had the same problems as well, took me a bit to figure it out
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors