Any experience with the dealerships??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2008, 03:15 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: St.George Utah
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Any experience with the dealerships???

I am straight piped and chipped and my radiator just blew a leak. I'm hoping the dealership will still warranty the repair. Just sent it off with the tow truck...... Any experiences would be appreciated!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-16-2008, 03:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tucson,AZ
Posts: 2,191
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
IT ALL DEPENDS ON WHICH ONE YOU GO TO SOME ARE NAZI'S AND OTHER DONT GIVE A CRAP
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-16-2008, 03:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 125
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My dealer doesn't care and I'm Spartan tuned, they are changing out rad's like crazy so they can't blame that on a programmer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-17-2008, 04:25 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Papillion Nebraska
Posts: 65
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mine had a radiator crack, the dealers know the problem and it is a factory defect.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-17-2008, 04:50 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Magdalena NM
Posts: 525
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My truck is stock, but it is on it's third radiator, they know it is a problem and they are replacing them like crazy!!! I know there is a TSB on them, and like someone else said earlier that has nothing to do with programming or exhaust. Good luck and let us know what they say.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-20-2008, 08:08 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have been adding water to my radiator for last 10,000 miles. Going to have to shut it off and get it in the shop soon. Dealer better have my back on the pipe and tune.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-20-2008, 10:17 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: St.George Utah
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Dealership Results

Just got my truck back with new radiator and all and they didn't even mention my straight pipe etc. WHen I got into my truck my A/C unit had no power but they then reset that for me and ordered a new unit just in case! So I am very pleased with my dealership and had no issues whatsoever. I could tell that they checked my milage because the dash display was reset and my chip level had been changed!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 08-20-2008, 10:40 AM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,652
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
Quote:
Originally Posted by judd6854 View Post
Just got my truck back with new radiator and all and they didn't even mention my straight pipe etc. WHen I got into my truck my A/C unit had no power but they then reset that for me and ordered a new unit just in case! So I am very pleased with my dealership and had no issues whatsoever. I could tell that they checked my milage because the dash display was reset and my chip level had been changed!
So they reset the computer for you???? Thats no bueno
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 08-20-2008, 11:29 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: St.George Utah
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm running the black box with the edge with juice chip currently. I have been debating on upgrading to the SCT or Spartan but have not liked the comments on the shifting problems. I don't know if the reflashed my computer but I don't think so... don't think it would matter with my current set up. They just unplugged and plugged back in the air conditioning controls.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors