Tire size calibration ?s - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2013, 02:58 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brighton, CO
Posts: 254
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tire size calibration ?s

I did a search looking for the answers I need and came up with nothing definitive. I'm running the spartan tuner and am getting ready to install my lift. I'm going to be running 35's. I know that I can't re calibrate my speedo with the dash daq. What I'm thinking is going to the dealer putting the truck back to the stock tune, unplugging the Dd and letting them set my tire size then reinstalling my delete tunes. Am I on the right track or is there an easier way to do this? Any help would be awesome!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-07-2013, 03:24 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brighton, CO
Posts: 254
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Bump anyone have some help with this?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-07-2013, 07:50 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I herd if you know someone with a H&S tuner they can do it for you,Im looking for someone in the carson city, Reno, lake table area.
Pete

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-11-2013, 11:33 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Brighton, CO
Posts: 254
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yea the only guy I know with an h&s has a Dmax not sure if that will work. Hopefully someone else will jump in soon.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-11-2013, 11:52 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Pipestone, Mn
Posts: 479
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I believe you can do it with an auto enginuity too. Maybe check the 7.3 forum for somebody close. I would but no where close.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-11-2013, 12:50 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Callahan
Posts: 130
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I would love to get this done also.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-12-2013, 05:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,706
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ive heard of people doing the tire pressure sensor block thing from H&S using an H&S to install it or whatever but then running Spartan tunes with no problem. Honestly, there is very little difference between stock and 35s that I wouldnt worry about it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 06-12-2013, 06:04 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Lakeland, FL
Posts: 2,830
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i went down both of these problem paths wiht my truck and spartan

when i went to my 33s/20 i didnt swap over my tire sensors. i had to get the H&S TPMS module from a fellow member on here and find somebody dow here with an H&S tuner that i could use to disable the TPMS. craigslist worked awesome, just find someone wanting to sell a tuner, lol. was just a pain because i had to return my truck to stock (20min), load up the H&S tuner (20min), return to stock (15min), then reload my spratan to get home (20+min). but it did turn off the TPMS totally.

HOWEVER when i was using the H&S tuner i also tried to recalibrate the speedo for the smaller (33 vs 34) but it DID NOT carry over the calibration after i changed back to spartan. i ended up gon gto ford to get them to recalibrate the ABS module. FYI you DO NOT have to remove youre tuner to have ford recalibrate youre speedo. i was talkignt o the tech and he hadnt done the tire size change on a modded truck so he had me return mine to stock but later said i didnt need to. cost me 75 bux.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors