updated my H&S need advice - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2013, 11:47 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
updated my H&S need advice

Hello all, Dont know if any of you have seen my 2012 console addition to my 2008 f350, but here is a quick run down,

I travel for a living well most of the time. and when im going Im always on the internet, the last time I was gone ( Brazil ) I got everything needed to do a dig overhaul on my truck, a year ago I did the DPF delete with the H&S mini maxx, so this go around i did some supporting mods, 5" exhaust and DP with no muff ( sounds great) , sinister EGR delete with elbow, full 3" IC pipe with no crimp, as well as the 2012 console and full king ranch swap,

here is my question, after i did the mods I drove the truck, drove the same IMHO , sounded much better. then I updated the H&S to the newest update to help reduce my injector noise, more boost and so on, I notice now at idle it smells like diesel fuel very bad, I never noticed this before,

Is this from the supporting mods or the new up date ? anyone notice this from the new update? or anyone have my mods? If anything I was thinking it would have more efficient air flow and not a smell problem,

Also thinking might have an injector problem . but it would smoke all the time and it does not, it smokes much the same as it did before, but I have never had the smell issue,

any help will be great, thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-28-2013, 04:05 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

wow no one has done the update? does it smell like fuel?
Old 01-28-2013, 04:32 PM
Premium Member