Which programmer? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2012, 04:28 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Which programmer?

I recently bought a 08 6.4 it came with a sct livewire with tunes from innovative diesel. I don't like how its shifting though.. Tryin to get in touch with Eric to see if he can fix it. If not what other programmers are good to use I've heard a lot about h&s and spartan but not sure which is better or how they work for that matter. I've seen things saying tunes are free then some cost so I'm lost. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-11-2012, 04:33 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im new to the diesel forum but have much experience with custom tuning in gas engines... If you have a custom tune you should be able to have it adjusted to whatever your liking for a minimal charge, certainly less than investing in a new programmer...
Old 12-11-2012, 04:37 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 5 reviews
H&S minimax is the best thing out there for the average 6.4/6.7 user.

Shift on the fly tuning and great reviews. BUT, if your gonna buy one, JUMP ON IT cuz their being pushed to stop production by the EPA... Already running out of stock everywhere and prices going up. You wont regret it!

Soon, the prices will be outrageous for them once their sold out!
Old 12-11-2012, 06:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to InMotionJosh
My favorite tunes and what really cleaned up my tranny was KEM tunes. I ran spartan for a long time but KEM was the best.

Also, if your shifts are really firm, traction bars will really help out.
Old 12-11-2012, 08:14 PM
Premium Member