EGR / EGR Cooler questions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2012, 11:06 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
EGR / EGR Cooler questions

Im a newb and have been searching this forum for a few days and have not come accross a clear answer for my question... So here it is:

Im concerned about the EGR coolers and potential problems for leaks and also the Nasty crap I see in the inlet from the EGR system.. Problem is I just bought the truck and with only 24k miles want to be protected by my warranty...

Soooo Im looking for a way to be able to get the benefits of not having the egr/egr coolant system in place but still be able to return to stock id needed for a seriouse warranty problem if it were to arise.

I would do the complete egr delete but really that doesnt look feasable to put back in place once removed... So I found these block off plates that goes infront of the two coolers, which would allow the coolers to remain in place and was thinking of doing this with the EGR turned off in my programmer. This way I still have all my factory components if I need to return to stock....Question is will this keep the intake from getting gummed up if the egr is turned off in the tune and do theses plates work as described blocking off coolant flow and eliminating the egr coooler issues?????

Thanks in advance and again I did alot of searches first but couldnt find a clear answer...

6.4L Powerstroke EGR Cooler Block plates

larger image

Our Price: $29.99
Model: EGRCLRBLOCK6.4L
Shipping Weight: 1lbs
Manufactured by: Dfuser

Last edited by htgspecialties; 12-09-2012 at 11:24 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-09-2012, 05:22 PM