New Guy looking to buy a Mini Maxx before purchasing a truck - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2012, 07:38 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New Guy looking to buy a Mini Maxx before purchasing a truck

Hey guys, Let me start out by saying I'm new to 6.4's but have been doing alot of reading. I have it figured out I want to run an H&S Tuner and delete the DPF and EGR, add an exhaust, intake, etc...but...I havn't purchased a truck yet. In all reality, it will probably be some time in January before I am able to pull the trigger on the right truck, after I find the right one, and then start building from there. My plans are just for a solid reliable truck with towing and longevity in mind more than just plain horsepower and torque numbers.

My concerns are revolving around the ability to still purchase the Mini Maxx and proceed with my build despite the recent events surrounding H&S.

I am looking for some advice on the pros and cons of purchasing a Mini Maxx now before purchasing the truck.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-21-2012, 07:52 AM

the truck, with the tuner- is a total different animal.. coming from gassers as I did, I was not prepared for the differences between detuned and tuned.. it is huge on the diesel, and apparently this one in particular..

the tuner has several settings that will meet your needs.. it's just a matter of finding the one that works for you..

doing the deletes is the way to go, imHo, as it eliminates the source of many of the problems these things have..