Any ideas on how to run wires into the fuse panel underneath the hood? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 09-11-2012, 06:57 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Any ideas on how to run wires into the fuse panel underneath the hood?

I'm trying to run some wires into the fuse panel underneath the the hood. I've been looking at it and racking my brain on ideas on how to run wires into that fuse box with out damaging any wires or leaving a gaping hole for water, dirt to get into. Anybody have any ideas, it would greatly be helpful. Thanks!
brkncly is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 09-11-2012, 07:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dieselforfun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Norco
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Steering column boot then silicone once wires are ran

dieselforfun is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-11-2012, 07:42 PM
Yeah it's a Turbo Diesel
 
mts678's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dallas
Posts: 4,064
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Thanks: 86
Thanked 62 Times in 62 Posts
Feedback Score: 12 reviews
You can always use the pass through wires too if that'll work for the size of wire your using.


Sent from iPhone

Marshall
2000 F250 7.3L CCSB 2WD
Tinted | Focal speakers & 12" Kicker | CTS Edge Insight | Wicked Wheel | 6 pos chip | 05 grill & lights | 08 mirrors & tailgate | EBVP delete | 08 console | Nathan P3 train horns & Onboard Air
Switching to hid's? Do it right!

mts678 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-11-2012, 08:19 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm trying to go into the fuse box, not the fire wall. Thanks though.
brkncly is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-13-2012, 04:22 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The wires are from the Edge EAS Starter Kit which can be placed anywhere under the hood, but the wires coming out of needs go into the fuse panel underneath the hood.
brkncly is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome