Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Truck won't start

8K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  travisH3 
#1 ·
Well the truck has been running perfectly up to today. It has a H&S Minnie Max, straight exhaust, and an intake. I've been running it on the mild setting and not hammering it. Started it up today, let it warm up and right off the bat we noticed the air conditioning was not working right. Pulled out of the drive way and she sounded like it was not in gear, (making noise but not going anywhere) We turned around parked and shut her down. I did a visual of the engine compartment and found nothing obvious wrong. Tried to start it again and nothing. All the lights on the dash come on as well as the fan but when you turn the key its like a drain on the system. Help I'm not a mechanic by any means, any ideas?

#2 ·
Did it start hard the first time? Now you say it won't start but will it even turn over? Does it show a cel?

Sent with my mind using ESP.

#4 ·
I checked the connections on the tuner (it comes on with the key) The truck started fine but when we parked it and tried again it won't even turn over. no check engine light either.I just located the Mini Maxx book so I will check to see if any codes are being thrown.

#6 ·
It's Alive

Update guys,,,,I did some research on this site (great info!) and I cleared the code (Thanks H&S ) and she fired right up. There is something going on in the harness I will have to watch for but I will keep researching in the meantime. I just need to understand my truck better. I do want to thank you for the replies and the willingness to help. Great site! but we all know that,,,,,,

#7 ·
Glad you got it figured out.

Also just for reference the tuner doesn't have to be plugged in, once you load the tune you can take the tuner out, (or leave it in the glove box.) Your truck will run perfectly fine without it.

Sent with my mind using ESP.

#8 ·
Running