Need some advice please. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2012, 07:29 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need some advice please.

Im lookin for some advice because I am somewhat new with the 6.4. Im familiar with duramaxsbecause family members drive them but not so much the powerstroke. im about to bite the bullet on a 6.4. looking at a few that have around 40k miles on them. anyways im tryin to plan ahead and come up with a game plan.

what would be the best set up for what ill do with it. 75% daily driver, 20% hauling anything from atv trailer to a 32 foot gooseneck stacked high w/ usually 17 round bales which are about 1k lbs a piece. and 5% having the pedal to the floor, balls to the walls trying to embarrass some d maxs and other diesels. mainly looking for performance for clean/strong towing and an efficient/ powerful daily driver. not looking to do anything major like tranny builds or anything. looking for a setup for a full exhaust, some type of tune/programmer, and intake and anything else necessary, on a budget!

from what ive read im thinking: 4 or 5 inch exhaust. (in your opinion which is better?) S&B intake, and H&S minimaxx. most likely be runnin 34-35" duratracs for tires, leveled, air bags in the rear. (nothing too high)

hows that sounding? anything im missing or should plan for or look out for?
Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-28-2012, 08:07 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by REMUND View Post