Is Spartan Tuning Overkill? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2012, 10:26 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is Spartan Tuning Overkill?

I'm fairly new to the world of modifying the 6.4 powerstroke. I have a 2008 F-350 Harley Davidson with only 18,000km on it. The only thing I hate about this truck is the infuriating DPF filter. I have educated myself quite extensively over the past few weeks and just thought I would pop on here and get some input from the guys out there like me who are doing this type of stuff.
So here's what I want to accomplish:
- Delete my DPF and my CAT and install a tuner so my truck can run properly.
I live in British Columbia Canada so I'm not worried about emission laws of any kind. So far I have installed an S&B Cold Air Intake and I have a MBRP 4" downpipe back DPF/CAT bungless delete with muffler kit ready to be installed as soon as I pull the trigger on a tuner. After extensive research I'm pretty sure I'm set on the Spartan Phalanx. I have been emailing the tech on their website and I have to say they have been so helpful in answering all my dumb newbie questions. I just wanted to ask you guys the question because you are impartial to any particular product.