Installed Spartan but... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 Old 04-29-2012, 09:53 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Installed Spartan but...

Installed Spartan and dpf delete. Went to the store and wont start. Have to load stock and the re load tune constantly. any help with this prob. Thanks
Sent from my DROIDX using AutoGuide.Com Free App

spartanized
Jetter-man is offline  
post #2 of 19 Old 04-29-2012, 04:04 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
bentstroke_02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lenexa
Posts: 1,146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
hmm sounds wierd, is the cable plugged in good on both sides? maybe go back through and load tunes over again

Jeremiah


Horsepower is like sex, once you get it you can't get enough of it

2008 6.4 with 200k and counting

5" FLO-PRO exhaust W/6" tip
AFE stage 2 CAI
Spartan tuner
PTP EGR Delete
coolant filter
CCV Mod
leveling kit
4in rear Blocks
20's W/35's
bentstroke_02 is offline  
post #3 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 11:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict


 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,819
Thanks: 5
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Sounds like something isn't hooked up properly. Call the office. 828-692-9967

Jeff Dodd
spartan_jeff12@yahoo.com

2012 Ford F-250 Lariat CC/SB

Mods - Spartan tuned via laptop, 4" AFE stainless exhaust system, 2.5" PMF BMC leveling spacers, 3" PMF lift blocks, Fox Racing 2.0 shocks, Recon smoked mirror & cab lights
08stroker250 is offline  
post #4 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 03:21 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 94
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Shouldn't be the cable you can run these without being plugged in.If its loose and not making a good connection that may cause a problem.

Last edited by Bellyboat; 04-30-2012 at 04:50 PM.
Bellyboat is offline  
post #5 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 04:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
leftea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: north georgia
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetter-man View Post
Installed Spartan and dpf delete. Went to the store and wont start. Have to load stock and the re load tune constantly. any help with this prob. Thanks
Sent from my DROIDX using AutoGuide.Com Free App
not sure how spartan connects to truck, but i had the exact problem with my h&s. the adapter to the obdII had wiggled loose. snugged it up, zip tied it, problem solved.

-0IIIII0-
leftea is offline  
post #6 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 05:57 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks fellas, will be trying everything. If i dont get it right, i will give the office a ring. i really think its in the cable. might try replacing it if nothing else!

spartanized
Jetter-man is offline  
post #7 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 06:05 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i guess i better change my boring stock sig to $hit eatin grin that a delete and spartan gave me

spartanized
Jetter-man is offline  
post #8 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 06:09 PM
08MochaTanF350PSD
 
KoalaCowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Metro Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 112
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetter-man View Post
i guess i better change my boring stock sig to $hit eatin grin that a delete and spartan gave me
So you have resolved your issue? Was it indeed the cable?

You ain't "stock" anymore...change change change that sig!

Pete
08 F350 Lariat CC LB 4x4
Sony XNV-770BT / Sirius Tuner / XA-R800C (2nd cam)
B&W Turnover Gooseneck hitch / Reese Class V hitch
KoalaCowboy is offline  
post #9 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 06:16 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
well to be honest, it did it 3 or 4 times, telling me there was error, load stock tune. Once i did that, it would start, then i would throw the 275 tune on it and a day later i would go to start it,dead. i have it unplugged now, and so far so good. i havent had time to really go any further than this. u think it may be a cable? i am leaning that way for now.

spartanized
Jetter-man is offline  
post #10 of 19 Old 04-30-2012, 06:25 PM
08MochaTanF350PSD
 
KoalaCowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Metro Denver, CO, USA
Posts: 112
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetter-man View Post
well to be honest, it did it 3 or 4 times, telling me there was error, load stock tune. Once i did that, it would start, then i would throw the 275 tune on it and a day later i would go to start it,dead. i have it unplugged now, and so far so good. i havent had time to really go any further than this. u think it may be a cable? i am leaning that way for now.
Well, as a young IT guy way back in the dark ages, the 1st rule of troubleshooting issues was to check cables!!

So, it would be a good idea to verify your cable(s) are good! Outside of that, I'd call the Spartan folks and get the assistance needed to resolve the problem.

Pete
08 F350 Lariat CC LB 4x4
Sony XNV-770BT / Sirius Tuner / XA-R800C (2nd cam)
B&W Turnover Gooseneck hitch / Reese Class V hitch
KoalaCowboy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome