Issue with H&S Automatic Updater - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2012, 06:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Katy
Posts: 1,371
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Issue with H&S Automatic Updater

Not sure if anyone else has had any issues with this but I did.

I did the latest update on my XRT Pro yesterday and loaded the new firmware, then the tune, and chose my transmission tuning as SL2. It loaded the new firmware, the 300 tune, but the transmission tuning did not take. I noticed it while driving around that it didn't load the SL2. Not sure what it loaded but I had to go back to the H&S website and manually reload the transmission tuning and now all is well.

Anyone else run into this?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-28-2012, 07:36 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I haven't tried the automatic loader yet, but I manually copied MM 6.4.32 and updated firmware, etc. It still says I'm running 6.4.31
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-29-2012, 01:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: I'm here
Posts: 291
Thanks: 3
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I downloaded the latest firmware the other day and tried to change trans setting to s2m and when I dowloaded into truck it didnt take only the new firmware had been downloaded.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-29-2012, 01:41 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Vista Green
Posts: 191
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you have to use the sd adapter with the automatic updater? I ask because I have never used that thing and have no idea where it's at.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-29-2012, 07:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Katy
Posts: 1,371
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes you have to use the adapter. As far as I know any Micro USB adapter should work, but I could be wrong.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-29-2012, 09:22 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,489
Thanks: 4
Thanked 71 Times in 66 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've still yet to use the automatic updater. The manual update has worked perfectly for me for a long time. I'll continue to use it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-11-2012, 04:06 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I also just got done updating to the latest version, switching to the hot tunes and tried switching to s2m? I looked after installing in truck and it shows I still have the s1m tune? Does anybody know whats going on?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-11-2012, 06:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,489
Thanks: 4
Thanked 71 Times in 66 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
just need to load the hot to the card and then load the S2M to the card. I keep all of my files on my computer and load the S2M to them so that they always have S2M as that's my favorite trans tune
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-12-2012, 05:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hammond, LA
Posts: 865
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSL_PWR View Post
Yes you have to use the adapter. As far as I know any Micro USB adapter should work, but I could be wrong.
I had this same problem with my xrt pro. Would not change shift schedules. I just updated it the old way. That's was about 3 weeks ago and haven't tried it again


Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-12-2012, 06:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South of 80
Posts: 298
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I to have had problems with the updater,i just do it like you did before the updater plus in my opinion the updater takes to long it's quicker for me the old way.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors