Anybody with Mini Maxx and DPF delete.... Any advice? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2011, 04:47 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Anybody with Mini Maxx and DPF delete.... Any advice?

Hey everyone, had my truck for about 3 weeks and have done the AFE CAI and have just ordered the Mini Maxx and DPF delete.

Is there any particular set up that the majority have found to be the best with the tuner.

Is there anything I should be aware of or to be keeping an eye on while running a tune? Engine temp, exhaust gas etc. If so, why and if I don't could this cause problems down the road?

I'm completely new to diesel and trucks, but not to ford.

I heard that KEM tunes are some of the best.... How do I get these?

I have a MAC and a PC, which would give me the least amount of hassle setting u and updating etc?

Thanks everyone in advance

Elmo
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-10-2011, 05:25 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie