Billet input shaft in aftermarket Transmissions...Needed? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2011, 09:07 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 2,065
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to blackcloud2k Send a message via Yahoo to blackcloud2k
Billet input shaft in aftermarket Transmissions...Needed?

Im getting ready to do a full rebuild on the tranny in my truck. The truck has 80k miles on it of hard towing at slow speeds up and down oil field roads. It is starting to slip more than I would like it to. The question is, are you guys putting billet input shafts in, or is the stock input shaft good enough? Im going to be going with the suncoast super duty rebuild kit, suncoast converter, with mag hytec deep pan, and additional tranny cooler. Just didnt know if I should spring for the billet shaft or not. Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-30-2011, 07:17 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 908
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to eric.davis
I have sun coasts billet input and would recommend it. For the price why not upgrade it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-01-2011, 05:24 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 2,065
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to blackcloud2k Send a message via Yahoo to blackcloud2k
Thats the way I was looking at it, its pretty cheap so why not do it. But I figured it the stockers were holding in these trucks running 275 and 310 tunes then I might just save the money on the shaft and throw an airdog 2 under the truck. Anyone else have any opinion on this?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors