Spartan tunes not showing - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-17-2011, 01:42 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altanta GA
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Spartan tunes not showing

Hey guys,

Recently I had my truck slip when shifting on an occasion, so i re-uploaded my KEM 250 tune to see if that would help. mean time when i was scrolling through my available spartan and kem tunes on the memory card, it's only showing the kem tune available. If i remove the card and put it in my pc, i can see all 13 spartan tunes + my kem 250.

can someone help me out?

Thanks,
Jacob
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:16 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,723
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Might want to email KEM about this. I am not sure what is causing the issue.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altanta GA
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
thank you sir!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:21 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
When running KEM tunes you need to load the stock file back on the truck before you run/load the spartan tunes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altanta GA
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I dont think so. when i first got my kem tune, i was able to scroll through all my spartan tunes along with one kem 250 tune.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:37 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Trust me, I had the same problem. I think you can even find it on KEM's web page under FAQ's. Try it, I guarantee it will work, I do it every time I change from KEM to Spartan tunes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:39 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altanta GA
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
ill try it and report back. thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-17-2011, 03:56 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Livermore
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
rplzzz is 100% correct. You have to load the stock file for the Spartan tunes to show back up. Mike at KEM told me this when I purchased the 345 tune from him.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-17-2011, 04:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Altanta GA
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Thanks rlpzzz. it worked.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors